It is currently Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:19 pm

BUILT WITH UDK has stopped working

Having issues?
  • Author

zalpha5

Donor

BUILT WITH UDK has stopped working

PostMon May 20, 2013 10:57 pm

Hi, I'm new to Dream so not sure whether there is an easy solution to this but here goes. When I opened Dream (on the lowest settings as my computer is not brilliant (though it can run recent games such as Mass Effect 3 with little difficulty)) it got to the end of the first loading screen before closing and displaying the error message BUILT WITH UDK has stopped working. Upon restarting the game it got as far as the static TV before giving up. On the third attempt I made it to the bed and into the hub area, upon entering the open portal on the left the loading screen appeared... and froze before eventually giving me the same error message. Unfortunately continually restarting the game doesn't seem to help this time so if anyone has any suggestions they'd be much appretiated :)

Lewis

Site Admin

Re: BUILT WITH UDK has stopped working

PostMon May 20, 2013 11:17 pm

Hey there,

In this build we added .bik videos that play at the start and end of levels (the squares appearing animation for example) but since then we've had report that these crash Dream sometimes. it sounds like it may be doing the same for you.

A quick way to try and fix it is to go to Dream\UDKGame\Movies... and delete the following

Actone.bik
IntoBlack.bik
IntoWhite.bik
Intro.bik

after that try using the launcher to delete your save data folder and start the game again. Let us know if it works or still crashes and I'll do some more digging :)

zalpha5

Donor

PostTue May 21, 2013 7:16 pm